Breaking Bad Finale & The Nit-Pickers

Image

I’m amazed how many people are out there complaining about the ending of Breaking Bad. I truly believe there was no ending they could have possibly done that these people wouldn’t have complained about. I thought the finale was beautiful and meaningful. When the show ended I felt overwhelmed, relieved and satisfied. In fact, I think I’m a little bit in shock right now, I don’t think I’ve fully processed the end.

What most people are saying is that the ending was too perfect. Too perfect? Really? Ok, did I have to suspend a little bit of belief for some of it but it worked for me and I was able to suspend belief to go along with the plot. I thought the cinematography and acting was above and beyond, as usual. Did I figure out the Stevia thing before it happened? Yes but I was still excited when that part was revealed.

Maybe it’s just because I really like to enjoy the shows I love and am willing to go along with the flow to a degree (I was not able to do this with the Dexter finale). I just want to enjoy this one last Breaking Bad ride, wherever it took me. I’m sure if I wanted to I could sit down and nitpick every little thing about the last episode but I loved it and I’m leaving it at that. Maybe some people want to dig into this episode so much because they aren’t ready to let it go and I can understand that. That’s why I’m listening to all the podcasts I possibly can, so I can squeeze out as much Breaking Bad as I can.

But I won’t be one of the people bitching about every little detail about the show. I’m a fan and I went down with this ship and I loved every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

