+1 Steroid Shot – 1 IUD

So I got rid of my IUD (Mirena) because I’ve had a lot of problems over the last 6 or so years and was starting to wonder if any of it was because of my IUD. I know that once I had it removed I felt so much better, it’s hard to explain how. I won’t go into lots of TMI detail about my IUD but I believe it did cause a LOT of my weight gain and possibly a lot of my hormone problems.

Ever since I got it removed I am however having menopausal symptoms, like hot flashes, which are unbelievably awful. Some mornings my hormones are so out of whack I just want to curl up and die but I have heard it takes a while to your body to adjust to the removal of an IUD so I’ll be patient.

I also read that Mirena can cause lower back pain and I wonder how much of my back pain had to do with this, some of it possibly. Yesterday I got a steroid shot in my spine, which seems completely insane but apparently a lot of people do it and I think I was in and out of the hospital in under 30 minutes. The shot itself was kind of painful-ish but mostly just unpleasant, hard to explain.

When I got home the numbness wore off and I had a lot of pain but mostly pain like my old back pain, when I was just in pain 24/7 and my legs just felt really weird, sort of like Restless Leg Syndrome where I couldn’t sit still, I had to keep moving them.

So I’m not even 24 hours with the shot yet so I can’t really tell you if it worked but I feel pretty good today, just a bit of pain I think where the shot was administered. I’m still going to go to the Chiropractor because I know I’ve gotten a lot better since I’ve been getting Chiropractic therapy and I believe it’s also helped with getting healthier in a lot of other ways. I still have better allergies than before and breathe better. I have more energy than I’ve had in a long time.

To anyone having trouble losing weight my recommendation is:

  1. Go to a Chiropractor
  2. Focus on your health and focus on feeling better, not on losing weight.

I think these things have helped me enormously in so many ways and I’m a happier person as well, which is more important than anything.

 

Leave a Reply

