Orange is the New Black

Image

Why would I check out a show that’s about a woman’s prison? A few reasons:

  • I love Laura Prepon, have since That 70s Show
  • The idea of the show is intense and kind of twisted, so of course I’m on board.
  • It was created by the same people as Weeds and I enjoyed Weeds, at least for a while.
  • The show is different than any other show I’ve ever seen and I love something totally different.
  • The characters are all over the place and you never know what they’ll do next, that’s pure gold in tv land.
  • It’s on Netflix and I automatically like things better when they are on Netflix because I can watch it whenever I feel like it.

The show is clever, funny, dark and honest. I can admit that many times I’ve watched this and thought I’m so glad I’m not in prison. And my husband was quick to tell me I wouldn’t last 10 minutes there, which is probably true. But seriously, if you like dark comedies and you like shows that dig really dip then you have to try this show.

Leave a Reply

