My Back Update

So before my trip to Omaha I was making a lot of improvements in regards to my back pain. I was getting to the point where I’d have days at a time with no pain at all; it was amazing. Then I flew to Omaha, in a tiny plane and the pain came right back. It also didn’t help the 15 hours we had to drive back in a car.

Now I’m back going to the chiropractor, stretching and trying to at least get to the point where I’d left off before my trip. I want to have days at a time without pain. So mostly I try to lay down when I can but when I’m work I try to get up and walk as much as a I can or ice it. When all else fails and I’ve been in pain for hours and I just can’t bare to sit anymore feeling like a sharp stick is being shoved up my back I have to take a pain pill.

I won’t lie, I take these most days because whenever I have to sit in a chair it just gets unbearable. Luckily I don’t get many side effects from these pills except sometimes I get a little sleepy but if I stick to just 1 pill it usually doesn’t really effect me much other than a little relief.

I can’t wait to have my life back and not have this control every aspect of every day.

Leave a Reply

