All On Board

My little shipper heart is sailing because of last night’s New Girl and The Mindy Project. I’ve loved both of the main love interests since the beginning, long before there was any acknowledged love between any of them. I can smell tv chemistry a mile away, it’s a gift.

Nick & Jess had undeniable chemistry from day one and you missed it, you weren’t paying attention. They were roommates, then they were friends, then there was this awkwardness between them and now, they are officially a couple.

-Nick-Jess-jess-and-nick-28953330-772-454

We’ll never forget that kiss. I think most viewers just sat there with their jaw on the floor. Boys, that’s how you kiss a girl, take note.

new-girl-nick-jess-gif-fox-18

Danny & Mindy were more of a subtle chemistry but still completely palatable if you ask me, I think it was a little less obvious because Mindy Kaling was trying to really focus the viewers on getting to know Mindy and the other characters as much as possible.

She didn’t KISS him!!!!

The Moment

Both shows are written so well and are so much fun that you don’t obsess every moment over these couples getting together, you enjoy the journey of everyone on the show including the 2 people that are clearly meant to be together forever. Then every once and a while you get a little taste of that couple and all is right with the world. Now, alas, I must wait until next season…

4 thoughts on “All On Board

  1. I started watching New Girl when it first started, but I must admit that I’m waaaaaaaaaaaay behind now. I had no idea they were going to kiss, and what a kiss!

Leave a Reply

