Ready. Set. Veronica Mars Movie

ustv_veronica_mars

I had some very good news today, though possibly not news some might consider exciting but I certainly do. I found out that the Veronica Mars Movie is an actual possibility! There is a Kickstarter just for this movie and they are trying to raise a whopping $2,000,000!! In one day they’ve reached nearly $700,000 but the momentum has to continue.

I never thought I’d like the show Veronica Mars, not because it was a teen show on the WB or CW or whatever it was back then, but because at a point in my life I wasn’t really drawn to crime shows. I also wondered if this show was at all scifi because the whole “Mars” thing threw me off. I’m not proud of this fact but there it is.

A friend convinced me to try the show that I’d probably like it and a couple years, a copy of the entire series (including season 3) and many many viewings I’m a huge fan. Just now I’m thinking it’s only been too long since I’ve watched the whole show, which is probably like 3 or 4 months.

Oh yeah, I’ve also written some fanfiction for the show, which I think is half decent…for fanfiction. It takes place at the same time the movie would take place: at their 10 year reunion. I’d be happy to have Rob Thomas use some of my ideas if he wanted to, I wouldn’t even ask for anything but maybe a picture with the cast. Ok, I’m now officially sounding like a teenager.

More posts on Veronica Mars will come in the future, keep posted and go donate!

Leave a Reply

