Painting Nails 101

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve painted my nails and they chip within a couple days or sometimes by the next day or they just peal right off. Luckily I made friends with a couple girls who have become experts and they taught me the right way.

NAILS

Here it is:

1. Clean your nails off, wash them with soap too helps.

2. Buff your nails.

3. Put on a bottom coat of Orly Bonder.

4. Put 2 coats of nailpolish, doesn’t really matter what brand from what I can tell.

5. Put a top coat of Orly Won’t Chip

I swear this isn’t a paid post for Orly, this is just what my friends showed me and it works. The  last 2 times I’ve followed these directions my nailpolish has lasted 5 days to a week but I also file a lot so I put a lot of wear on my nails during the day.

So give it a try and leave a comment and let me know if it works!

2 thoughts on “Painting Nails 101

  1. Pingback: Confetti Brand Nail Polish | Bend & Break

Leave a Reply

